Moose Jaw Community Players Inc.

From: Moose Jaw, SK (SW - South West)
Member Since: 2008


TheatreOnes Hosted: Theme and Adjudicator

2005 - Three for the Show - Kelly Handerek

TheatreFests Hosted: Theme and Adjudicator

1989 - Festival ’89 - Annette Procunier

1978 - Dominion Drama Festival - Kenneth Dyba

TheatreFest Awards

1978 - Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck: Best Actor in a Supporting Roll (Len Borden)

1980 - Flowers for Algernon by David Rogers: Runner-Up to Best Director (Patti Loucks); Best Actor (Jeff Lumby)

1982 - One Mad Night by James Reach: Best Actor in a Supporting Roll (Devlin Karst)

1985 - A Day in the Death of Joe Egg by Peter Nichols: Best Actress (Lori Dean); Best Actor (Patrick French); Excellence or Meritorious Enterprise

1986 - Nurse Jane Goes to Hawaii by Allan Stratton: Runner-Up to Winning Entry; Runner-Up to Best Director (Wayne Dirkson); Best Actress (Kathy Young); Excellence or Meritorious Enterprise

1987 - Agnes of God by John Pielmeier: Winning Entry; Best Director (Pat French); Best Characterization (Sandy Blatchford); Best Actress (Lori Dean French and Kathy Sudom Young); Technical Merit

1989 - Fool for Love by Sam Shepard: Best Characterization (Joe Wills)

1990 - Crimes of the Heart by Beth Henley: Runner-Up to Winning Entry

2006 - The Glace Bay Miners’ Museum: a Stage Play based on the Novel by Sheldon Currie By Wendy Lil: Winning Entry; Best Actress (Laura Burgart); Best Actor (Tom Green); Margaret Corbett Aspirant Award (Tim Clark)

#101 - 1102 8th Ave
Regina, SK Canada
S4R 1C9
(306) 352-0797