Walters Trophy

Best Actor in a Supporting Role updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner	Role	Group	City	Play	Author
2021			NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2020			NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2019	John Kort	Andrew Borden & Dr. Patrick	Indian Head Stage Left Players	Indian Head	Blood Relations	Sharon Pollock
2018	Jim Walls	Narrator	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	For the Pleasure of Seeing Her Again	Michel Tremblay translated by Linda Gaboriau
2017	Tyler Toppings	Jean-Paul	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Vimy	Vern Thiessen
2016	John Paul Hickie	Simon Garvey	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Kiss the Moon, Kiss the Sun	Norm Foster
2015	Bernie Cardin	Ivan Todd	Battlefords Community Players	Battlefords	Drinking Alone	Norm Foster
2014	John Burgher	John	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Here On the Flight Path	Norm Foster
2013	John Schan	George	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	You've Got Hate Mail	Billy Van Zandt & Jane Milmore
2012	Don Parker	Dunc Darr	Valley Players	Fort Qu'Appelle	Footprints on the Moon	Maureen Hunter
2011	Jarrod Jeanson	Peter	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Misconceptions	Michael Vukadinovich
2010	Lorne Gottselig	Simon Garvey	Last Mountain Theatre Co.	Strasbourg	Kiss the Moon, Kiss the Sun	Norm Foster
2009	Robert Gaites	Robert	Valley Players	Fort Qu'Appelle	Proof	David Auburn
2008	Ron Toles	Lou, Davey, Jerry	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Bedtime Stories	Norm Foster
2007			NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Not enough entries)	
2006	Kevin Johnson	Brad Trenton	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Roses In November	Neville J. Bryant
2005	Mark Claxton	Hart	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Unity (1918)	Kevin Kerr
2004	Will Barber	Jacob Mercer	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	Soldier's Heart	David French
2003	Dave Mulgrew	Billy Bibbitt	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest	Dale Wasserman
2002	Rick Rochon	Hes	Saskatoon Ageless Players	Saskatoon	Canadian Content	Mark Leiren-Young
2001	John Beatty	Mr. Needham	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	No Sex Please, We're British	Anthony Marriott & Alistair Foot
2000	Mick Ellis	Greg Handey	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Another Two Hander or Two	David Belke
1999	Mike O'Brian	The Common Man	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	A Man For all Seasons	Robert Bolt
1998	Ron Jukes	Wiff Roach	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	Of the Fields Lately	David French
1997	Gregg Adams	Corporal Mahavolitch	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Stillborn Lover	Timothy Findley
1996	Jack Hillson	Rev. Canon Chasuble	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Importance of Being Earnest	Oscar Wilde

		William R.	Battlefords Community			
1995	Roy Challis	Chumley, M.D.	Players	The Battlefords	Harvey	Mary Chase
1994	Ron Jukes	Harold Mitchell	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	A Streetcar Named	Tennessee Williams
1993	Mick Ellis	(Mitch) Oscar	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Doc Doc	Sharon Pollock
1992	Richard Beuttner	Robert Fryburger	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Lie, Cheat and Genuflect	William Van Zandt & Jane Milmore
1991	Gary Sambrook	Charlie	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Never Too Late	Sumner Arthur Long
1990	Joe Wills Ron Jukes	Doc Porter Barnette Lloyd	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Crimes of the Heart	Beth Henley
1989	George Sproat	Donald	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Mixed Doubles	Fred Charmichael
1988	John Sadoway	The Young Man	Humboldt Community Players	Humboldt	Veronica's Room	Ira Levin
1987	Gordon Bland	Sergeant	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Murder in a Nunnery	Eric Shepherd, dramatized by Emmet Lavery
1986	Rod Bell Bill Girard	Biff Happy	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Death of a Salesman	Arthur Miller
1985	Lew Wetherell	Black McDonald	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Johnny Belinda	Elmer Harris
1984	Bud Stilling	Andy	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Wayside Motor Inn	A.R. Gurney Jr.
1983	Neil Sawatzky	The Gardener	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Vigil	Ladislas Fodor
1982	Devlin Karst	Danny Siletto	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	One Mad Night	James Reach
1981	Michael Salt	Philip, King of France	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Lion in Winter	James Goldman
1980	Ken Klippenstein	Luke Martin	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	Marriage Wheel	Joel Climenhaga
1980	Vic Rouse	Joe	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Shadow Box	Michael Cristofer
1979	Vic Rouse	Charles Babock	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	There Goes the Bride	Ray Cooney & John Chapman
1978	Len Borden	Slim	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Of Mice and Men	John Steinbeck
1977	Iain Deane	Brian Runnicles	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	No Sex Please, We're British	Anthony Marriott & Alistair Foot
1976	Stephen McMulkin	James Verney	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Offshore Island	Marghanita Laski
1975	Neil Sawatzky	Alister Spenlow	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Move Over Mrs. Markham	Ray Cooney & John Chapman