Calvert Regional Trophy

Winning Entry

Awarded 1953 - 1959

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author		
1960	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Blood is Strong	Lister Sinclair		
1959	National Council of Jewish Women	Regina	The Diary of Anne Frank	Frances Goodrich & Arthur Hackett		
1958	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD					
1957	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Rainmaker	N. Richard Nash		
1956	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Dangerous Corner	J.B. Priestly		
1955	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Jane	S.N. Behrman		
1954	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Country Girl	Clifford Odets		
1953	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Burning Bright	John Steinbeck		

Dominion Drama Festival Regional Trophy

Winning Entry

Awarded 1961 - 1970

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author
1970	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?	Edward Albee
1969	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Barefoot in the Park	Neil Simon
1968	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Country Wife	William Wycherley
1967	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Happy Time	Samuel Taylor
1966	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Magistrate	Arthur Wing Pinero
1965	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD			
1964	Regina Little Theatre Regina		Rape of the Belt	Benn. W. Levy
1963	Stage 8	Saskatoon	Tartuffe	Moliere
1962	R.C.A.F Station Moose Jaw		Adam the Creator	Karel & Josef Capek
1961	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Marriage-Go-Round	Leslie Stevens

William R. Hubbard Memorial Plaque

Excellence or Meritorious Enterprise updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner	Role	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author
2019	Not awarded					
2018			Regina Little Theatre	re Regina <i>Bedtime Stories</i>		Norm Foster
2017	Apprentices					
2016			Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Sinners	Norm Foster
2015			Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Drinking Alone	Norm Foster
2014			Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Bedtime Stories	Norm Foster
2013			Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Transit of Venus	Maureen Hunter
2012			Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	Dream World	Fred Charmichael
2011			Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Noises Off	Michael Frayn
2010			Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Two Rooms of Grace	Eleanor Albanese
2009			Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Silver Whistle	Robert E. McEnroe
2008	Shelley Sentes	Susan Milhalovic	Milestone Prairie Players Milestone		Halfway Home	Diane Bank
2007			NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD	(Not enough entries)		
2006			Last Mountain Theatre Co.	Strasbourg Don't Dress for Dinner		Marc Camoletti, adapted by Robin Hawdon
2005	D'Arcy Megenbir		Crocus 80	Weyburn Steel Magnolias		Robert Harling
2004	Arthur Bear	Laughing Horse	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Road to Someplace Else	Fred Walker
2003			Swift Current Little Theatre Swift Current The Foursome		Norm Foster	
2002	Tim Hildebrand	Peachy Weil	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Last Night of Ballyhoo	Alfred Uhry
2001	Lorna Batycki	Writer, director, actor	Saskatoon Ageless Players	Saskatoon	Gwydian's Cross	L.M. Chalmers
2000			Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Noises Off	Michael Frayn

George Porteous Memorial Trophy

Excellence or Meritorious Enterprise

Awarded 1981 - 1999

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner	Role	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author
1999			Regina Little Theatre	Regina A Man For all Seasons		Robert Bolt
1998			Prince Albert Community Players Prince Albert The Return of the Pink Panther		William Gleeson	
1997			Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	A Lovely Sunday for Creve Coeur	Tennessee Williams
1996			Saskatoon Ageless Players	Saskatoon	No Earthly Business	Lawrence O'Farrell
1995			Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Mary Rose	J.M. Barrie
1994			Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	A Streetcar Named Desire	Tennessee Williams
1993	Judy Joyce	Mother Superior	Dodsland Community Players	Dodsland	Nunsense	Dan Goggin
1992	Bev Chernowski Carolyn Habetler Rory Thurgood	Ronnette Crystal Chiffon	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Little Shop of Horrors	Howard Ashman & Alan Menken
1991			Yorkton Festival Committee	Yorkton		
1990			Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	After the Rain	John Bowen
1989	Ken Wiggen		Snakebite Players	Beechy	The Ship Builder	Ken Mitchell
1988			Regina Little Theatre	Regina	To Gillian on her 37th Birthday	Michael Brady
1987			Oxbow Adult Drama Club	Oxbow	Night Must Fall	Emlyn Williams
1986			Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Nurse Jane Goes to Hawaii	Allan Stratton
1985	Wayne Dirkson		Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	A Day in the Death of Joe Egg	Peter Nichols
1984	Madeleine Laitres Dwayne Stevenson Tara Williams	Tituba John Proctor Abigail Williams	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Crucible	Arthur Miller
1983			Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?	Edward Albee
1982	Production crew		Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Suddenly Last Summer	Tennessee Williams
1981	Eveline Harmon	Mathilde	Unithèâtre	Saskatoon	L'Effect de Rayons Gamma Sure Les Vieux-Garcons	Paul Zindel, translated by Michel Tremblay
1981	Richard Rink	Simon Green	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Lloyd George Knew my Father	William Douglas Home

William Reid Trophy

Runner-up Director

Awarded 1960 - 1986

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner	Group	City	Play	Author
1986	Wayne Dirkson	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Nurse Jane Goes to Hawaii	Allan Stratton
1985	Donna Challis	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Hand That Cradles the Rock	Warren Graves
1984	Donna Challis	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Jitters	David French
1983	Ian Nelson	Unithèâtre	Saskatoon	Les Grands Dèparts	Jacques Languirand
1982	Gail Bilbrough	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	Blithe Spirit	Noel Coward
1981	Dale Simmons	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Come Blow Your Horn	Neil Simon
1980	Patty Loucks	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Flowers for Algernon	David Rogers
1979	Ian Nelson	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Bonjour, La Bonjour	Michel Tremblay translated by John Van Burek and Bill Glassco
1978	Bill Hyslop	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Hedda Gabler	Henrik Ibsen
1977	Margaret Woodward	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	No Sex Please, We're British	Anthony Marriott & Alistair Foot
1976	A. Ronald Williams	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	A Delicate Balance	Edward Albee
1975	Rosemary Hunt	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Milk Train Doesn't Stop Here Any More	Tennessee Williams
1974	Connie Munyard	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Phildelphia Here I Come!	Brian Friel
1973	Ian Nelson	Unithèâtre	Saskatoon	La Lecon Un Chat est Un Chat	Eugene Ionesco Jeannine Worms
1972	Sheila Bromley Moose Jaw Theatre '67		Moose Jaw	Hadrian VII	Peter Luke
1971	Connie Munyard	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	The Rainmaker	N. Richard Nash
1970	Judy Scissons	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Our Town	Thornton Wilder
1969	Brenda Anderson	Theatre Project	Saskatoon	Woyzeck	Gorg Cuchner, translated by Dr. K. Haderlein
1968	Rudie Adams	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Nightmare	Jean Lee Latham

1967	Bob Hinitt	Castle Players	Saskatoon	Listen to the Wind	James Reaney
1966	Hilda Allen	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Magistrate	Arthur Wing Pinero
1965		NO FESTIVAL WAS		(Not enough entrie	
1964	Donna Greaves	Weyburn Community Players	Weyburn	Glass Menagerie	Tennessee Williams
1963	Fern Green	Ebony Players	The Battlefords	A Raisin in the Sun	Lorraine Hansberry
1962	J. Philip Welch	R.C.A.F Station	Moose Jaw	Adam the Creator	Karel & Josef Capek
1961	David Beattie	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	<i>Marriage-Go- Round</i>	Leslie Stevens
1960	Cal Abrahamson	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Blood is Strong	Lister Sinclair