CTV Trophy

Best Visual Entry

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author
2021	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2020	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2019	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	The Last Five Years	Jason Robert Brown
2018	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	The Melville Boys	Norm Foster
2017	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Vimy	Vern Thiessen
2016	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Shrew	Charles Morowitz
2015	Crocus 80	Weyburn	The Diaries of Adam and Eve	David Birney
2014	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Bedtime Stories	Norm Foster
2013	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Roses In November	Neville J. Bryant
2012	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Death Trap	Ira Levin
2011	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	bittergirl	Annabel Fitzsimmons, Alison Lawrence, and Mary Francis Moore
2010	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Hair of the Dog	Molly McCluskey
2009	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Trying	Joanna McClelland Glass
2008	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Bedtime Stories	Norm Foster
2007	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD			
2006	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Woman in Black	Stephan Malltratt from the book by Susan Hill
2005	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Arsenic and Old Lace	Joseph Kesselring
2004	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Becket	Jean Anouilh, translated by Lucienne Hill
2003	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	The Drawer Boy	Michael Healey

2002	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Last Night of Ballyhoo	Alfred Uhry
2001	Humboldt Community Players	Humboldt	Boiler Room Suite	Rex Deverell
2000	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Heart as it Lived	Mansel Robinson
1999	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	A Midsummer Night's Dream	William Shakespeare
1998	Snakebite Players	Beechy	Railroaded	Snakebite Players
1997	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	An Inspector Calls	J.B. Priestly
1996	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Importance of Being Earnest	Oscar Wilde
1995	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Mary Rose	J.M. Barrie
1994	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Man with the Plastic Sandwich	Roger Karshner
1993	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Doc	Sharon Pollock
1992	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Little Shop of Horrors	Howard Ashman & Alan Menken
1991	Snakebite Players	Beechy	Prince of Melville	Scott Hafso
1990	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Bakkhai	Euripedes, translated by Robert Bagg
1989	Snakebite Players	Beechy	The Ship Builder	Ken Mitchell
1988	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	To Gillian on her 37th Birthday	Michael Brady
1987	Crocus 80	Weyburn	Sleuth	Anthony Shaffer
1986	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Death of a Salesman	Arthur Miller
1985	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Secretary Bird	William Douglas Home
1984	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Morning's at Seven	Paul Osborn
1983	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Vigil	Ladislas Fodor
1982	Unithèâtre	Saskatoon	A Toi, Pour Toujours, Ta Marie- Lou	Michel Tremblay
1981	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Lloyd George Knew my Father	William Douglas Home
1980	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Hollow	Agatha Christie

		I	ı	
1979	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	There Goes the Bride	Ray Cooney & John Chapman
1978	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Hedda Gabler	Henrik Ibsen
1977	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	No Sex Please, We're British	Anthony Marriott & Alistair Foot
1976	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Gingerbread Lady	Neil Simon
1975	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Milk Train Doesn't Stop Here Any More	Tennessee Williams
1974	Riverside Players (Sask Penetentiary)	Prince Albert	Under the Spreading Chestnut Trees	L. Emkeit
1973	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	The Giants Dance	Otis Bigelow
1972	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Lion in Winter	James Coldman
1971	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Angel Street (Gaslight)	Patrick Hamilton
1970	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?	Edward Albee
1969	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Inspector General	Nickolai Gogal, translated by R. Saffron
1968	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Country Wife	William Wycherley
1967	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	The Fair Country	Frances Parkhill & John Holmes
1966	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Magistrate	Arthur Wing Pinero
1965	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD			
1964	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Rape of the Belt	Benn. W. Levy
1963	Stage 8	Saskatoon	Tartuffe	Moliere
1962	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Send me no Flowers	Norman Barasch and Carroll Moore
1961	R.C.A.F Station	Moose Jaw	Ten Little Indians	Agatha Christie
1960	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Blood is Strong	Lister Sinclair

1959	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Monsterrat	Emmanuel Robles, adapted by Lillian Hellman
1958	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD			
1957	The Saskatoon Community Players	Saskatoon	Teach Me How to Cry	Patricia Jourdry