George Barnet Trophy

Runner Up to Best Play

Year	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author
2019	Tale Spinner Theatre	North Battleford	The Stone Water Rapture	Doug Wright
2018	ShoulderBirds Productions	Regina	<i>I Dream Before I Take The Stand</i>	Arlen Hutton
2017	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Ten Feet	Abbey-Taylor Webber
2016	Regina Summer Stage	Regina	Nine Point Eight Meters Per Second	Pete Barry
2015	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	Elevator	Cherie Steward Thiessen
2014	Bulyea Community Theatre	Bulyea	<i>The Juice of Wild Strawberries</i>	Jean Lenox Toddie
2013	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Perriott and Mr. Grump	Michael L. Poirier
2012	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	<i>Music Therapy with Terrance: An Unethical Dilemma</i>	Amanda Schenstead
2011	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	<i>Will someone Please Tell Me What's Going On Here?</i>	Jim Lee
2010	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Sis Boom Baa	Sybil Rosen
2009	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	<i>Save Me A Place At Forest Lawn</i>	Lorees Yerby
2009	Bulyea Community Theatre	Bulyea	<i>Who the Hell is Martin Copper?</i>	Brenton Amies
2008	Last Mountain Theatre Co.	Strasbourg	Beyond the Door	Douglas Farr
2007	Kaposvar Valley Kapers	Esterhazy	A Little Box of Oblivion	Stephen Bean
2006	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	<i>There's More Than One Way to Pitch a Tent</i>	Jarrod Jeanson, Suzanne Jeanson & Shauna M. Meek
2005	SmokeScreen Productions	Prince Albert	Ferris Wheel	Mary Miller
2004	Prairie Land Players	Kerrobert	Laundry and Bourbon	James McLure
2003	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	Dear Mrs. Martin	Kate Aspengren

_				
2002	That Kritical Stage	Kyle	Girl Shoes	Mary Hanes
2001	Kaposvar Valley Kapers	Esterhazy	Rest in Peace	Pat Cook
2000	Dodsland Community Players	Dodsland	The Game	Dawn Bevan
1999	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	The Duplex	Jaan Kolk
1998	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Surprise! Surprise!	Michel Tremblay
1997	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Ladies of the Mop	Aurand Harris
1996	Saskatoon Ageless Players	Saskatoon	This is a Play	Daniel MacIvor
1995	Kindersley Players	Kindersley	Elevator	Cherie Steward Thiessen
1994	Battlefords Community Players	North Battleford	Heroes	Ken Mitchell
1993	Saskatoon Ageless Players	Saskatoon	Enviro-Mental	L. M. Chalmers
1992	Last Mountain Theatre Company	Strasbourg	Two for the Pot	Edward Schroeter
1991	Battlefords Community Players	North Battleford	Babel Rap	John Lazarus
1990	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	A Knife to Thy Throat	Edwin Procunier
1990	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	Papers	Allan Stratton
1989	Stoughton Arts & Entertainment Centre	Stoughton	The Valedictorian	Charles W. Smiley

