Janet Lowndes Trophy

Acting Award

updated June 4, 2021

Year	Winner	Role	Group	City	Play	Author
2019	Sara Christie- Petrovich	2	Impavido Theatre	Yorkton	Nine	Jane Shepard
2018	Robyn Letson	Euba	Impavido Theatre	Yorkton	Fin and Euba	Audrey Cefely
2017	Dan Carr	Dale	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Ten Feet	Abbey-Taylor Webber
2016	Ian Dickson	Jerry	SmokeScreen Productions	Prince Albert	The Zoo Story	Edward Albee
2015	Monika Knorr	Berry	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Cotton Girl	Scott Tobin
2014	John Chaput Kevin Rispler	Earl Johnson	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Camping Guy	Dianne Greenlay
2013	Crocus 80 Theatre	All roles	Crocus 80 Theatre	Weyburn	Collateral Bodies	Erin Rachel Kaplan
2012	Patrick Johnson	Terrance	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Musical Therapy with Terrance: An Unethical Dilemma	Amanda Schenstead
2011	Pam Milani	Sis	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	The Queen of Bingo	Jeanne Michels & Phyllis Murphy
2010	Martin Krieser	Deke Brenton	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Brenton Vs. Brenton	David Tristram
2009	Leanne Doppler	Gertrude	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	Save Me A Place at Forest Lawn	Lorees Yerby
2008	Kelly Hanson		Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Comfort's Broken Light	Aris Bremer
2007	Melanie Stadnyk	Neuro	Kapsovar Valley Kapers	Esterhazy	A Little Box of Oblivion	Stephen Bean
2006	Tim Stone	Goy	SmokeScreen Productions	Prince Albert	The Midlife Crisis of Dionysus	Garrison Keillor
2005	Paulette Thompson	Deedee or Alberta	That Kritical Stage	Kyle	Third and Oak: The Laundromat	Marsha Norman
2004	Jadon Rempel	Brindsley Miller	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Black Comedy	Peter Shaffer
2003	Teresa Weber	Gloria	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	Dear Mrs. Martin	Kate Aspengren

2002	Val Mack	Madge	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Nasty Things, Murders	Arthur Lovegrove
2001	Wendy Stricker	Claire	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	El Clavadista	Colleen Curran
2000	Valerie Elder	Dawn	Humboldt Community Players	Humboldt	Venom	Catriona Shinkewski
1999	Candice Brown	May	Battlefords Community Players	North Battleford	Four Chairs	Jim McLoughlin
1998	Bruce Rayner	Carey	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Hearts and Soles	Jaan Kolk
1997	Sharon Pope	Hallie	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Ladies of the Mop	Aurand Harris
1996	Chris Katsell	Adonis, Mr. Gamet, Mr. Al Donis	Battlefords Community Players	North Battleford	In Search of Love	Roy J. Challis
	George Neapetung	Ben	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	Canadian Gothic	Joanna M. Glass
1995	David Allen	Billy	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	This Train	Ken Mitchell
1994	Chris Katsell	Tonto	Battlefords Community Players	North Battleford	Heroes	Ken Mitchell
1993	Eric Batycki	Woody	Saskatoon Ageless Players	Saskatoon	Enviro-Mental	L.M. Chalmers
1992	Gary Clark	Standfast Billings	Cellar Dwellers	Oxbow	Cobbler Sick to They Last	Kay Hill
1991	Ron Jukes		Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	Jawin'	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.

