## Jacqui & Morris Shumiatcher Trophy

## **Best Play**

updated June 4, 2021

Year	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author
2019	Impavido Theatre	Yorkton	Nine	Jane Shepard
2018	Impavido Theatre	Yorkton	Fin and Euba	Audrey Cefely
2017	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Relative Strangers	Sheri Wilner
2016	SmokeScreen Productions	Prince Albert	The Zoo Story	Edward Albee
2015	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	Cotton Girls	Scott Tobin
2014	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Camping Guy	Dianne Greenlay
2013	Crocus 80 Theatre	Weyburn	Collateral Bodies	Erin Rachel Kaplan
2012	Many Odd Faces On Stage	Biggar	Spring Alibi	Linda Wood Edwards
2011	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	The Queen of Bingo	Jeanne Michels & Phyllis Murphy
2010	Valley Players	Fort Qu'Appelle	Kreskinned	Michael Healy & Kate Lynch
2009	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	The Valedictorian	Charles W. Smiley
2008	Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	Regina	Jonah & Co.	Keith Forrest
2007	Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	Regina	The Soldier Dreams	Daniel MacIvor
2006	SmokeScreen Productions	Prince Albert	The Midlife Crisis of Dionysus	Garrison Keillor
2005	Prairieland Players	Kerrobert	300 Seconds	Jarrod Jeanson, Suzanne Jeanson, & Shauna Meek
2004	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Kreskinned	Michael Healy & Kate Lynch
2003	Naicam Community Theatre	Naicom	The Cut Off	Elizabeth Gourlay
2002	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Girls Can't Be Knights	Fred Walker
2001	Battlefords Community Players	Battlefords	The Stranger	Eric Anderson

2000	Last Mountain Theatre Company	Strasbourg	Dracula	Bram Stoker & adapted by Christopher P. Nichols
1999	Saskatoon Summer Players	Saskatoon	The Magic of Beauty and the Beast	Carter Burch
1998	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Hearts and Soles	Jaan Kolk
1997	Battlefords Community Players	Battlefords	The Stone Builder	L.P. Deshaye
1996	Battlefords Community Players	Battlefords	In Search of Love	Roy J. Challis
1995	Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	Regina	This Train	Ken Mitchell
1994	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Yes, Dear	Warren Graves
1993	No Name Players	Foam Lake	A Fine Coloured  Easter Egg	Gwen Pharis Ringwood
1992	Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	Regina	Canadian Gothic	Joanna M. Glass
1991	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	Jawin'	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.
1990	La Troupe du Jour	Saskatoon	Surprise! Surprise!	Michel Tremblay
1989	La Troupe du Jour	Saskatoon	Manon Last Call	Jean Barbeau

