TheatreFest

Past Festival Themes, Hosts and Adjudicators				
2018	Broadway, This Way!	Crocus '80, Weyburn	Gordon Portman	
2017	Stay Calm, Play On!	Battlefords Community Players	Will Brooks	
2016		, ,		
2015	Broadway Northern Lights	Melfort Amateur Dramatics		
2014	, 3			
2013	Play Then, Play Now	Battlefords Community Players	David Garfinkle	
2012	'Tis the Season to Celebrate Theatre	Yorkton Paper Bag Players	Del Serjik	
2011	7 in 11	Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	Kathryn Bracht	
2010	Surprisingly Unexpected!	Moose Jaw Community Players	Kelly Handerek	
2009	Diamonds & Gold	Prince Albert Community Players	Heather Inglis	
2008	Reenacting	Battlefords Community Players	Michelle Sereda	
2007	No Festival Was Held	-	-	
2006	Tales from the Script	Paper Bag Players (Yorkton)	Robert Loucks	
2005	Bring Up the Lights	Crocus '80 Theatre (Weyburn)	Fran Gebhard	
2004	TheatreFest 2004: Theatre Trek	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Jane Carnwath	
2003	Theatre Fest 2003	Prince Albert Community Players	Annette Procunier	
2002	50 Years of Dressing Up!	Battlefords Community Players	Kelly Handerek	
2001	2001: A Theatre Odyssey	Regina Little Theatre Society	Allan Stratton	
2000	Theatre Fest 2000	Swift Current Little Theatre	Robert Loucks	
1999	Full Length Festival 99	Chocolate Moose Theatre Inc. (Moose Jaw)	Janet-Laine Green	
1998	65 th Annual Provincial Drama Festival & Still Playing Around	Prince Albert Community Players	Dr. Hetty Clews	
1997	Come Play with Us!	Saskatoon Gateway Players	James Brewer	
1996	A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Festival	Humboldt Community Players	Kelly Handerek	
1995	Take A Theatre Break	Battlefords Community Players	Robert Loucks	
1994	Theatre Absolute Experience It!	Crocus 80 Theatre (Weyburn)	Georgie Collins	
1993	Parade of Gems	Prince Albert Community Players	Janet-Laine Green	
1992	Its 'Play' Time	Regina Little Theatre Society	Gaye Burgess	
1991	Celebrate Theatre	Paper Bag Players (Yorkton)	Judy Treloar	
1990	Theatre is Magic	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Dr. Hetty Clews	
1989	Festival '89	Moosejaw Community Players	Annette Procunier	
1988	Live Theatre	Crocus 80 Theatre (Weyburn)	Richard Epp	
1987	Theatre Live	Prince Albert Community Players	Jack Goth	
1986	Festival '86	Regina Little Theatre Society	Georgie Collins	
1985	52 Annual Drama Festival	Battlefords Community Players	Keith Digby	
1984	51 Annual Drama Festival	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Marc Diamond	

1983	50 Drama Festival	Crocus 80 Theatre (Weyburn)	James Brewer
1982	Theatre Festival '82	Regina Little Theatre Society	Pamela Wawthorn
1981	Festival '81	Prince Albert Community	Harold G. Baldridge
		Players	
1980	Theatre Saskatchewan '80	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Micki Maunsell
1979	Drama '79	Battlefords Community Players	Patcick B. O'Neill
1978	Dominion Drama Festival	Moose Jaw Community Players	Kenneth Dyba
1977	Festival 1977	Swift current Little Theatre	Norma Springford
1976	Drama Festival	Regina Little Theatre Society	Robert Armstrong
1975	Festival '75	Prince Albert Community	T. Gil Bunch
		Players	
1974	DDF Theatre Saskatchewan	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Tom Kerr
1973	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Moose Jaw Theatre '69	Sydney Risk
1972	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Swift Current Little Theatre	Sean Mulcahy
	Theatre-Canada		
1971	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Battlefords Community Players	Pro. William Dixo
1970	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Regina Little Theatre Society	Roberta Dolby
1969	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Dennis D. Sweeting
1968	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Yorkton Little Theatre	Jacques Zouvi
1967	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Hosted In Weyburn	Paxton Whitehead
1966	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	R.C.A.F. Players	Peter Boretski
1964	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	Norma Springford
1963	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Weyburn Community Players	Florent Forget
1962	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Regina Little Theatre	Peter Symcox
1961	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	The Estevan Little Theatre	Norma Springford
1960	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Swift Current Little Theatre	Robert Gill
1959	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Battlefords Community Players	Richard Ainley
1957	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Saskatoon Quota Club	Cecil Bellamy
1956	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Regina Little Theatre Society	Pamela Sirling
1955	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Hosted in Yorkton	Andre'Van Gyseghem
1954	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	Graham Suter
1953	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	John Allen
1952	Saskatchewan Region Dominion Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	Pierre Lefevre
1950	Drama Festival 1950		Maxwell Wray
1947	Saskatchewan Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	James R. Scott
1946	Saskatchewan Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	David Yeddeau
1945	Saskatchewan Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	Emrys Maldwyn Jones
1944	Saskatchewan Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	David Yeddeau
1941	Saskatchewan Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	Rupert Lucas
1940	Drama Festival	Hosted in Regina	Rupert Lucas
1938	Provincial Drama Festival	Hosted in Yorkton	Lady M. Tupper